Rick Holmstrom - Cruel Sunrise Deluxe Edition (CD)


The  limited "Deluxe Edition" two CD SET features a second disc of all instrumentals. They are Rick's unique take on classic songs including "You Send Me," "Fulsom Prison Blues," and "I'll Take You There."

Cruel Sunrise is a musical high-water mark for Rick Holmstrom. He shows a maturity and confidence in his vocals, playing and songwriting making this his finest and most complete solo recording to date. Rick's long-time band-mates Jeff Turmes and Stephen Hodges perform on the record and help give Cruel Sunrise its tight and unique sound. Rick has recorded five solo albums and his last one was 2007's Late In The Night also on M.C. Records.